Words: Dinesh Mattu

Set for release this Friday 8th May, Kehlani has shared song details for her latest album It Was Good Until It Wasn’t which includes some absolutely killer features.

Tory Lanez, Masego, Jhene Aiko, Lucky Daye and James Blake are all amongst the star studded names to feature.

This album, which follows her 2017 debut SweetSexySavage and superb 2019 release While We Wait, was meant to be scheduled for earlier in the year but was pushed back due to the coronavirus pandemic.

Having teased working with Jhene Aiko in the past, the collaboration is a welcome sight for R&B fans, but it looks as though Kehlani has another favourite, tweeting, ‘telling y’all now... my favourite song on my album is Grieving ft James Blake.’

Both songs look like interesting directions for the American songstress and we can’t wait to hear them on Friday.

Check out the track-list below:


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All