Words: Dinesh Mattu

Well look at God, the Disclosure boys are about to heat up the end of summer with their 3rd studio album slated for release on 28th August.

To give us a little teaser they’ve dropped some hilarious visuals for vibey lead single ‘ENERGY,’ which is effectively ‘When a Fire Starts to Burn Part 2,’ sampling preacher Eric Thomas, whose vocals are instantly recognisable from the opener to their first album, and features those iconic Disclosure synths in the second part of the track.

Disclosure are never ones to shy away from collabs and the album has a mind-blowing feature list with the likes of Kehlani, Syd, Common, Kelis, slowthai, Mick Jenkins, Channel Tres and Aminé all contributing to the album.

If you didn’t have plans for August Bank Holiday, you do now.


01 Watch Your Step [ft. Kelis]

02 Lavender [ft. Channel Tres]

03 My High [ft. Aminé and slowthai]

04 Who Knew? [ft. Mick Jenkins]

05 Douha (Mali Mali) [ft. Fatoumata Diawara]

06 Fractal (Interlude)

07 Ce N’est Pas [ft. Blik Bassy]

08 ENERGY   09 Thinking ’Bout You (Interlude)

10 Birthday [ft. Kehlani and Syd]

11 Reverie [ft. Common]


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All